Board of Directors

As the Board of Directors of The Allentown Rescue Mission, we strive to:

  • Interpret the needs of those we serve at the Allentown Rescue Mission, and interpret the actions of the Mission to those we serve.

  • Recognize that our job is to ensure that the Allentown Rescue Mission is well managed.

  • Represent all those whom the organization serves and not a particular geographic area or interest group.

  • Guide and guard the vision of rescue, recovery, and restoration of hopeless men through programs that minister to the body, mind, and spirit.

We are grateful for the generous support and volunteer assistance we receive from individuals, churches, school groups, businesses, and service organizations. We are blessed to have so many who share in our ministry. If you would like to know how you can help us help others, please contact the board.

  • John Hinkle President

  • S.M. SmithVice President

  • T. D. GibsonTreasurer

  • T. D. PowellSecretary

  • C.D. Schenkel Member

  • D.M. GilleyMember

  • K.L. Leister – Member


Stuart Smith is an officer and also CEO.

All other Board members are independent, voting members.

All Board members are current.